Dayawati Modi Award for Art, Culture & Education

Mrs. Dayawati Modi, wife of the founder, Mr. G.M. Modi, was a great philanthropist and an educationist. To commemorate her love for Art, Culture & Education, the Dayawati Modi Foundation instituted this award in her memory in 1994. The Dayawati Modi Award for Art, Culture and Education is presented annually on the 17th of November, her birth anniversary, to an eminent person credited with outstanding contributions in these fields. Mother Teresa has been one of our earlier awardees.

The recipients of the Dayawati Modi Award for Art, Culture & Education:

Year Name of the Awardee Venue (New Delhi) Chief Guest
1994 Shri Amitabh Bachchan Siri Fort Auditorium Shri Arjun Singh, HRD Minister, Govt. of India.
1995 Reverend  Mother Teresa Vigyan Bhawan Shri Madhavrao Scindia, HRD Minister, Govt. of India.
1996 Ravi Paranjape Siri Fort Auditorium Shri Amar Singh–Industrialist.
1997 Shri Satish Gujral FICCI Auditorium Shri Krishan Kant, Hon’ble Vice President of India
1998 Shri Pandit Jasraj FICCI Auditorium Shri Ram Jethmalani Minister for Urban Affairs &  Employment,
1999 Shri Jagjit Singh FICCI Auditorium Shri Sharad Yadav Minister for Civil Aviation, Govt. of India.
2000 Shri Manjit Bawa FICCI Auditorium Shri G.N. Ramachandran, Hon’ble Minister of State For Finance (Revenue), Govt. of India.
2001 Smt. Asha Bhosle FICCI Auditorium Shri Syed Shahnawaz Hussain, Hon’ble Minister for Civil Aviation, Govt. of India.
2002 Shri Sayed Haider Raza Chinmaya Mission Auditorium Shri Syed Shahnawaz Hussain,Hon’ble Minister for Civil Aviation, Govt. of India.
2003 Shri Anish Kapoor India Habitat Centre Shri Amar Singh, Member – Rajya Sabha.
2004 Pandit Ravi Shanker Sri Satya Sai     International Centre Shri K.H. Muniappa, Hon’ble Minister of State for Road Transport &Highways, Govt. of India.
2005 Shri Tyeb Mehta P.H.D. House Shri Kamal Nath, Hon’ble Minister of Commerce, Govt. of India.
2006 Dr. Abdul Waheed Khan Sri Satya SaiInternational Centre Shri Pranab Mukherjee, Hon’ble External Affairs Minister, Govt. of India.
2007 Shri Akbar Padamsee Sirifort Auditorium Smt. Ambica Soni, Hon’ble Minister for Culture & Tourism, Govt. of India.
2008 Prof. Lokesh Chandra Hotel Crowne Plaza,  New Friends Colony Shri Shivraj Patel, Hon’ble Home Minister of India.
2009 Mr. Kent Walwin Kamani Auditorium Shri V. Narayanasamy, Hon’ble Minister of State for Planning, Parliamentary Affairs & Culture, Govt. of India.
2010 Dr. Karan Singh Sri Satya Sai International Centre. Shri Hamid Ansari, Hon’ble Vice President of India. 
2011 His Holiness The Dalai Lama
Sri Satya Sai International
Mr. Mark Shand, Founder, the Elephant Family, U.K.
2012 Mr. Paresh Maity Sri Satya SaiInternational Centre Dr. Karan Singh, President-ICCR & M.P.(Rajya Sabha).
2013 Ms. Anjolie Ela Menon Sri Satya Sai International Centre, New Delhi Mr. V. Narayanasamy, Minister of State for PMO.
2014 Mr. Subodh Gupta Sri Satya Sai International Centre Dr. Harsha Vardhan, Minister for Science &Technology.
2015 Mr. Anup Jalota Modi Temple, Modinagar Jagadguru Shankaracharya Swami Divya Nand ji
2016 Ven. Mae Chee Sansanee Sri Satya Sai International Centre Shri K.K. Modi
2017 Ustad Amjad Ali Khan Sri Satya Sai International Centre Dr. Thaawarchand Gehlot, Minister of Social Justice & Empowerment, Govt of. India
2018 Shri Ram V. Sutar Sri Satya Sai International Centre Dr. Mahesh sharma- Minister of State for Culture, Environment, Forest & Climate Changes

Website designed & maintained by Srijan Webmatics Pvt. Ltd.