Gujar Mal Modi Award for Science & Technology

To acknowledge excellence in scientific research and development, the G.M. Modi Foundation has been instituted an annual award, the Gujar Mal Modi Award for Innovative Science & Technology. A scientist of eminence who has made outstanding contribution to science & technology is presented this award on the 9th of August every year, the birth anniversary of the Founder of the Modi Group, Rai Bahadur Gujar Mal Modi.

The recipients of the Gujar Mal Modi Award for Science & Technology:

1988 Prof. Satish Dhawan Space & Remote Sensing Technology Dr. Shanker Dayal Sharma, the then Vice President of India.
1989 Prof. C.N.R. Rao Solid State & Structural Chemistry Sh. S.B. Chavan, the then Minister for Finance, Govt. of India.
1990 Prof. R. Narasimha Aeronautical Designs Dr. Shanker Dayal Sharma, the thenVice President of India.
1991 Prof. M.M. Sharma Chemical Engineering Dr. Shanker Dayal Sharma, the thenVice President of India.
1992 Dr. A.P. Mitra Radio Science & Global Environment Sh. Madhav Rao Scindia, the then Minister for Civil Aviation.
1993 Prof. Govind Swarup Radio Astronomy Sh. Arjun Singh, the then Minister for HRD.
1994 Prof. A.K. SharmaProf. M.G.K. Menon Cytogenetics, CytochemistryNuclear Physics Sh. Arjun Singh, the then Minister for HRDMinister for HRD.
1995 Prof. C.S. Seshadri Algebraic Geometry Sh. K.R. Narayanan, the thenVice President of India.
1996 Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Aero Space & Missile Technologies Sh. I.K. Gujral, the thenMinister for External Affairs.
1997 Prof. S. Ramaseshan Crystallography, Optics & Metal Science. Sh. S. Jaipal Reddy, the then Minister for I & B.
1998 Prof. P.N. Tandon Neurosciences Sh. Krishan Kant, the thenVice President of India.
1999 Prof. U.R. Rao Space Science, Development of Satellite and Rocket Technology Sh. Krishan Kant, the thenVice President of India.
2000 Prof. M.S. Valiathan Cardiology & Medical Technology Sh. Sharad Yadav, the thenMinister for Civil Aviation.
2001 Prof. Obaid Siddiqi Molecular Biology Sh. G.N. Ramachandran, the then Minister of State for Finance (Revenue).
2002 Dr. K. KasturiranganDr.(Mrs.)Manju Sharma Space TechnologyBiotechnology Dr. Murli Manohar Joshi, the then Minister of HRD
2003 Prof. V.Radhakrishnan Radio Astronomy Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Hon’ble Chief Minister
2004 Dr. Anil Kakodkar Nuclear Science & Technology. Sh. Praful Patel, the Hon’ble Minister for Civil Aviation.
2005 Prof. G. Padmanaban Bio Chemistry & Bio Technology Sh. B.K. Handique, Hon’ble Minister for State for Defence.
2006 Dr. Kota Harinarayana Indian Aero Nautical Engineering Sh. Sriprakash Jaiswal, Hon’ble Minister of State for Home Affairs.
2007 Prof. Goverdhan Mehta Organic Chemistry Sh. Kapil Sibal, Hon’ble Minister of Science &Technology.
2008 Prof. T.V. Ramakrishnan Condensed Matter Physics. Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Hon’ble Chief Minister, Delhi.
2009 Prof. P. Balaram Molecular Bio-Physics. Shri Pranab Mukherjee, Hon’ble Finance Minister.
2010 Dr. P. Rama Rao Metal Sciences & Technology Shri Sriprakash Jaiswal,
2011 Prof. Asis Datta Biochemistry & Modecular Biology Hon’ble Minister for Coal, Govt. of India.
2012 Prof. K.S. ValdiyaProf. A.K. Sood Neotectonics & Environmental Geology Physics Shri P. Chidambaram,Hon’ble Finance Minister of India.
2013 Dr. V.P. Sharma Malariologist. Prof. M.G.K. Menon.
2014 Dr. S. Ayyappan Agricultural Science. Shri Radha Mohan Singh Hon’ble Minister of Agriculture.
2015 Prof. Mustansir Barma Statistical Physics. Shri M. Hamid Ansari, Hon’ble Vice President of India.
2016 Mr. A.S. Kiran Kumar Space Technology. Shri Ananth Kumar, Hon’blt Minister for Parliamentary affairs.

Website designed & maintained by Srijan Webmatics Pvt. Ltd.